Back to Blogging

Standard

I’ve felt really guilty that it has been so long since I last added a post to my blog. After attending the first EduCafe on Thursday 23 May that was organised by Emma Winder, I was inspired again to reflect on my teaching and so I read through my blog entries. Although there are not many of them, I was proud of how they reflect what I constantly try to achieve in the learning environment I create. They also provide a record of the ways in which I have put my teaching philosophy into action and so provide some of the evidence I will need for renewal of teacher registration.

Of course the reason I have not added blog entries for so long is because my teaching days are so full already, I find it difficult to find the time to do all the paperwork I should and of course that would include blog entries. But after reading the entries, I realised that even if no one ever reads my blog entries – they allow me to look back on what I have done in the past and this can help me plan for the future. So I now plan to add blog entries more often to document my teaching.

About hhenkin

I am a Year 5/6 class teacher and an ICT Lead Teacher at Our Lady Star of the Sea School in Howick. I am passionately committed to quality Catholic education that allows each student to achieve their full potential. I believe that every student deserves to shine like the unique star that they are and I live by the maxim - "Treat others as you would like to be treated".

One response »

Leave a Reply

